Cruising

Norwalk Yacht Club 2017 Club Cruise

2017 Norwalk Yacht Club Cruise Calendar - Click Here

Dear Fellow Members,

The Cruise Committee has planned several cruises for this summer. The multi-day cruises are May 27-29, July 1-3, July 22-30 Club Cruise, and September 2-3. Several planned weekend cruises will involve a Friday dinner/cruise planning session followed by an overnight Saturday at a TBD location. Don't forget to check the launch shack’s chalkboard to see where others have gone for the weekend so that you might meet up with them. Please contact the designated port captains or cruise contacts for additional information.

Please join us! All members and guests are welcomed!

Steve Landis, Cruise Chair
cruise@norwalkyachtclub.com

Proposed Schedule & Port Captains

May 27-29 Memorial Day Cruise
May 26 Fri - Casual Friday Cocktails/Saturday Cruise Planning
May 27 Sat - Memorial Day Weekend Overnight (TBD above)
May 28 Sun - BBQ Buffet Overnight at Seawanhaka Corinthian YC

June 2 Fri - Cruisers Sortie 1st Friday Member Social
June 3 Sat - On-Board Intro to the Cruising Squadron for Ideal-18ers, new members, and all others. Anchor set cocktails off Sheffield?

July 1-3 - Fourth of July Cruise (TBC)
July 1 Sat - Black Rock YC
July 2 Sun - Centerport YC
July 3 Mon - Cold Spring Harbor

July 22-30 - Norwalk Yacht Club Annual Cruise to CUTTYHUNK! (TBC)
July 22 Sat - Essex YC - Opening Dinner
July 23 Sun - Stonington or Watch Hill YC
July 24 Mon - Point Judith Pond
July 25 Tues - Cuttyhunk
July 26 Wed - Dutch Harbor/Jamestown/Newport
July 27 Thurs - Layday
July 28 Fri - Noank or Mystic
July 29 Sat - Port Jefferson or Milford YC
July 30 Sun - Home

Aug 12 Sat - Overnight Cruise TBD

Sept 2-3 - Labor Day Weekend Cruise
Sept 2 Sat - West Harbor
Sept 3 Sun - Price’s Bend or Northport YC

Sept 16 Sat - Last Chance Dance Overnight – Louie’s Port Washington (TBC)